839b3bee2ee6c2ec883a6ead67d134f4ab69c3f98a53992069 Welcome to 2021...
top of page

Welcome to 2021...

1/7/2021


Yesterday was a nightmare. I saw it coming yet it still rocked me to my core. When I saw those traitors break the barriers and storm the capitol I cried for my country. We are so broken and nothing is going to put us back together again. The only thing we should be having to worry about are the 4,100 souls we lost yesterday to coronavirus but instead we have to deal with homegrown terrorists trying to subvert a legitimate election. And why? Because they believed the lies of a conman and crook.



I'm finding it hard to write. What the hell am I supposed to say? That the president incited a rebellion? That a fooled woman was shot dead trying to storm the capitol? That they live streamed their intention to kidnap and kill our elected officials? That I have Trump supporters who are so in denial they are trying to say that this isn't what happened and that it was FUCKING ANTIFA?! That Putin is laughing his ass off right now? WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO SAY HERE!?


It would be so much easier is I didn't love my country. But I do. I can't sit back happily while I watch it go up in flames but there is nothing else I can do. I believe in peaceful means to solve problems unless a direct threat is made against ones life. Even if I wanted to do otherwise what would I do? Where would I go? It's the job of the police and NG to keep the peace. Not me. So what can I do except cry and archive?


Here are some links to the news stories from yesterday.


That's really all I can muster. I feel empty and sad and defeated even though we won all the elections we had been hoping for. Maybe that is because I am not a Democrat. I only voted that way out of desperation. I don't regret it. It was the right thing to do but I don't really think they can fix this. They are corrupt in another way than the GOP. And even if they have the best of intentions it won't matter. Our people are so fractured that there is no way to reconcile. There are not enough people like me out there who are willing to let bygones be bygones. Something in people hungers for a war and I fear they will make it a reality.


So there it is. The ramblings of a heartbroken American Patriot. Welcome to 2021...









10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Waiting for what comes next...

1/18/2021 So it's been 12 days since the attack on the capitol. Things remain quiet but tense. There are over 20K troops in Washington right now just to make sure the inauguration of President elect B

Merry Christmas

12/25/2020 It's Christmas day. I'm here with my husband and cats. The gifts for our family have been mailed out or dropped off. Like many families this year we are not having a large gathering. We are

Here come the deaths...

12/4/2020 As the title implies the deaths from the Fall surge of coronavirus infections has arrived. We lost 2918 people here in the US yesterday and we saw 218,576 new cases of covid19! The worst par

bottom of page